Home News 2015 Royalty Soapie Awards: full list of winners

2015 Royalty Soapie Awards: full list of winners


royalty-awardsWith an impressive seven awards – including the nights most prestigious award for Outstanding Soapie – Isibaya reigned at the 2015 Royalty Soapie Awards, held at the Durban ICC on Saturday night.

2015 Royalty Soapie Awards: Full list of winners:

Outstanding Lead Actor: Siyabonga Twala as Mpiyakhe Zungu for Isibaya

Outstanding Lead Actress: Thembi Nyandeni as Mkabayi Zungu for Isibaya

Outstanding Male Villain: Robert Whitehead as Barker Haines for Isidingo

Outstanding Female Villain: Marisa Drummond as Alexa for Binneland

Outstanding Soapie: Isibaya

Outstanding Supporting Actor: Hennie Jacobs as Diederik for 7de Laan

Outstanding Supporting Actress: Annelize van der Ryst as Matrone Netta Nortje for 7de Laan

Outstanding Couple: Tema Sebopedi and Motlatsi Mafatshe and Sechaba Moloi as Lerato Tsotetsi and Sechaba Moloi-Matabane for Isidingo

Outstanding Newcomer: Simoné Nortmann as Nadia for 7de Laan

Outstanding Make-up & Hair: Isibaya

Outstanding Set Design: The Wild

Outstanding Writing Team: Isibaya

Outstanding Wardrobe: The Wild

Outstanding Art Direction: Isibaya

Outstanding Directing Team: Isibaya

Outstanding Editing Team: Isibaya

Outstanding Casting Director: Kutlwano Ditsele and Angus Gibson for Isibaya

Outstanding Lighting: Isibaya

For more information, visit royaltysa.com.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here