‘Bonang Matheba’ wins Top Media Personality at the Oliver Awards 2016


Bonang Matheba took home the prestigious prize of Top Media Personality of the Year at the 2016 Oliver Awards!

Bonang managed to scoop the award in a category which had 12 nominees namely Basetsana Kumalo, Ashraf Garda, Katlego Maboe, Khanyi Mbau, Minenhle “Minnie” Dlamini, Bongani Bingwa, Chad Saaiman, Devi Sankaree, Poppy Ntshongwana, Jonathan Boynton-Lee and Karabo Ntshweng.

Below are list of other winners at the 2016 Oliver Awards;

Top Empowered Young Achiever Award
Sylvester Chauke (Chief Architect of DNA Brand Architects)

The Business Leader of the Year Award
Phatudi Maponya from Maponya Inc

Enterprise & Supplier Development Awards
MultiChoice South Africa Holdings

Top Empowered Public Service Award
City of Tshwane Metropolitan Municipality

Top Empowered Entrepreneur of 2016 Award
Lynette Magasa
(Boniswa Corporate Solutions)

FYI: The 15th annual Oliver Awards ceremony was held on Thursday (April 14) at Emperors Palace Hotel in Johannesburg.