Cassper Nyovest top winner at the 14th Metro FM music awards 2015!


casperDurban – The 14th Annual Metro FM awards was held at the Inkosi Albert Luthuli Conference Centre (ICC), in Durban.

Music stars and celebrities came out in their finest to celebrate greatness in music.

Nominated in seven categories, Hip hop artist Cassper Nyovest walked away with five awards –  the best hip-hop album (Tsholofelo); best male artist; song of the year (Doc Shebeleza); hit single of the year (Doc Shebeleza; and listeners choice award.

“God is good, all the time. Thank you for all the votes,” Cassper wrote on Twitter.


Acapella trio The Soil scooped two awards, best duo/group album and best produced album for Nostalgic Moments.

The best female award went to Naima Kay (Ngiyavuma) and Afrotraction (For The Lovers) received the best African pop album.

Best compilation album was won by Vinny da Vinci (Deep House Sounds vol 10). Best dance album was scooped by Nastee Nev (0808 Sweetsoul).

Wanda Baloyi (Love and Life) won the best urban jazz album.  Best urban gospel album went to Sfiso Ncwane  (Bayede Baba).

L’vovo Derrango (The Boss) walked away with best kwaito album.

Chymamusique (Gift of Sound) won the best new artist award.

Other winners
DJ Fisherman – Best music video
Lloyd Cele – Best R&B single
Duncan featuring Aka, Professo and Mampitsha (Tsiki Tsiki) – Best remix
AKA featuring Burna Boy, Da Les and JR – Best collaboration
Donald – Best styled artist/duo/group
Zahara – Best selling music downloads

Lifetime achievement Awards
Tsepo Tshola
Mahotella Queens


Full List: 14th Metro FM Music Awards 2015 winners