Full List: South Africa Music Awards 2015 winners


SAMA_XXI_LOGO-page-001(1)Full List: South Africa Music Awards 2015 winners.

The 21st annual South African Music Awards (Sama) was a mind blowing event which happened tonight, sunday the 19th April 2015 at Sun City where all the whose who of South African music joined together in a spectacular event to award and pay homage to the latest and greatest musicians in South Africa. The announcement of the winners brought about much anticipated celebrations from the artists and their on stage performances were flawless.

In case you missed it here is the official 21st Annual South African Music Awards 2015,  winners list:

Best Traditional Music Album?:

Spoken Word & Music – Botlhale Boikanyo

Best Kwaito Album:

Professor – University of Kalawa Jazmee Since 1994

Best Dance Album:

Fortune Teller – Black Motion

Highest Airplay Of The Year:

Pluto – DJ Clock Feat. Beatenberg

Best Selling Full Track Download:

Pluto – DJ Clock Feat. Beatenberg

Best Selling Ring-Back Tone:

Pluto – DJ Clock Feat. Beatenberg

Album of the Year:

The Hanging Gardens of Beatenberg – Beatenberg

Best Duo/Group:

The Hanging Gardens of Beatenberg – Beatenberg

Best Pop Album:

The Hanging Gardens of Beatenberg – Beatenberg

Best Remix of the Year:

Indlela Yam’ – DJ Sbu, Robbie Malinga & Mojalefa Thebe

Best Traditional Faith Music:

S’fiso Ncwane – Bayede Baba

?Best Engineer of the Year:?
Brian O’Shea, Crighton Goodwill & Marius Brouwer

International Achievement Award:

Wouter Kellerman

Best Producer of the Year:

Wouter Kellerman and Ricky Kej

Best Classical Instrumental Album?:

Winds of Samsara – Wouter Kellerman

??Best Jazz Album:

Brasskap Sessions Vol. 2 – McCoy Mrubata

Best Live DVD?:

First Decade – Lira

Best Music Video of the Year:?

Ryan Kruger – Prime Circle’s Let The Night In

Best Rock Album:

Morning After – AKING

Record of the Year:

Caracara-  K.O ft. KiD X

Best Rap Album: 

Skhanda Republic – K.O.

Best Collaboration:
Caracara-  K.O ft. KiD X

?Best Maskandi Album:?

Igema Lami – Thokozani Langa

 Best Selling DVD:

Vol. 18 One Purpose – Joyous Celebrations

Newcomer of the Year:

Tsholofelo – Cassper Nyovest

Best Contemporary Faith Music Album?:

Power Love Sound – Loyiso Bala

Best Selling Album:

Die Regte Tyd – Riana Nel

Beste Pop Album:

Die Regte Tyd – Riana Nel

Female Artist of the Year:

Princess of House – Bucie

Best Alternative Album?:

Skerm – Bittereinder

Male Artist of the Year:

Levels – AKA