Muzart says goodbye to two members, Jabu Jnr and Sol Stringer


mugzaThe five-piece pop band, Muzart, will now officially be known as a trio as they bid farewell to two band members who have decided to create new musical venture, Smiley Freaks.

Smiley Freaks comprises of producer and DJ, Jabu Jnr, and guitarist Sol Stringer, while the other 3 members will continue as Muzart.

Muzart had their last performance as a five-member band at the DStv Delicious Festival to rave reviews and will now, going forward Rorisang Thandekiso, Refentse Chauke and Tazzy Lehutso will perform as a trio.

“We’ve had an amazing run over the past five years as a five-member band and we all gave it our all and did the best we could. We have learnt a lot and have grown in business and craft over the years and would like to thank the public and fans for the undying support. We have however come to a place where some band members wanted to grow and venture out and experiment with new ideas and have decided to separate and regroup to form a new Muzart band. We wish Jabu Jnr and Sol Stringer all the best with their new endeavor, Smiley Freaks,” says the remaining members.