SAMAs Nominations 2016 – Record of the Year Announced!


The Recording Industry of South Africa announced the majority of 2016 South African Music Awards (SAMAs) nominees on Thursday (April 21), but one category was missing: Amstel Record of the Year.

Last night (April 22) on SABC1 music show Live AMP, the SAMAs revealed the finalists in this category, with artists such as AKA, Riky Rick, Nathi, Emtee, K.O, Mi Casa, Black Coffee among the nominees.

A complete list of Record of the Year nominees is below; click here to see the full list of 2016 SAMA Awards nominees. #SAMA22

The 2016 SAMA Awards are set to air live from the Durban International Convention Centre (Durban ICC) in Durban, Kwa-Zulu Natal, on June 04, beginning at 8PM on SABC1.

1. AKA All Eyes On Me (w/ Burna Boy, Da Les & JR)
2. Shekhinah & Kyle Deutsch Back To The Beach
3. AKA Baddest
4. Prince Kaybee Better Days (w/ Audrey)
5. Riky Rick Boss Zonke
6. DJ Fisherman & Naak Musiq Call Out (w/ Dream Team, Danger & DJ SK)
7. Mobi Dixon City Rains
8. DJ Kent Don’t Let Go (w/ Mo-T)
9. Four7 J’Adore (w/ Tiffany)
10. DJ Merlon Koze Kuse (w/ Mondli Ngcobo)
11. Nathi Nomvula
12. eMtee Roll Up
13. TiMO ODV Save Me
14. Dbn Nyts Shumaya(w/ Zinhle Ngidi & Trade Mark)
15. K.O Skhanda Love (w/ Nandi Mngoma)
16. Heavy K Sweetie (w Nokwazi)
17. Anatii The Saga (w/ AKA)
18. DJ Dimplez Way Up (w/ Cassper Nyovest & JR)
19. Black Coffee We Dance Again (w/ Nakhane Toure)
20. Mi Casa Your Body

FYI: Voting lines are now open: Dial: *120*72221# and follow menu prompts.