SATY Awards 2015: Winners list


The 2015 South African of the Year (SATY) have now ended in The Dome, Johannesburg – South Africa. Here’s a list of the evening’s recipients in full.

Award Categories Winners
South African Of The Year Nkosazana Dlamini-Zuma
Trendsetting Celebrity Of The Year Cassper Nyovest
Spirit Of Humanity Sibusiso Leope Education Foundation (DJ Sbu)
Lifetime Achievement Award Hugh Masekela
Entrepreneur Of The Year Thabo Molefe (DJ Tbo Touch)
Conservationist Of The Year Fundisile Mketeni (CEO SA National Parks)
Sportsperson Of The Year AB de Villiers (Cricket)
Campaign Of The Year Nedbank
Young Person Of The Year Kgomotso Pooe (Soweto Outdoor Adventures)
Business Leader of the year Jabu Mabuza