Strictly Come Dancing returns for another sizzling season to SABC3


Pearl 008Renowned international dance show Strictly Come Dancing South Africa is coming back for an exhilarating eighth season! With more glitz and glamour, an all-star line-up of celebrities and fresh blood in the professional dancers; this weekly live contest is set to warm up those winter nights for 10 weeks starting Friday June 5th at 19:30 on SABC3.

Back to getting the party started for this season of Strictly Come Dancing is our dashing duo hosts the talented Katlego Maboe from SABC3’s popular breakfast show Expresso and the sexy Roxy Burger who has regularly been gracing our screens in Top Billing. Joining the hosts for season eight of the popular dance show, and the 3rd season on SABC3, is our expert judging panel made up of Michael Wentink, Tebogo Kgobokoe and Samantha Peo.

Celebrity contestants and their dance partners for the 8th season of Strictly Come Dancing have been confirmed.

The five male competitors are: Muvhango star, Nkululeko Tshirambula; Former Blue Bulls Rugby Player, Gary Botha; Rapper and entertainer, Siya “Slikour” Metane; Former Kaizer Chiefs and Bafana Bafana Player, Stanton Fredricks and Actor and Comedian, Jason Goliath.

The female competitors are; Zaziwa Host & Metro FM Jock, Pearl Modiadie; 5FM Radio Personality, Sureshnie Rider; Expresso and Presenter Search on 3 host, Leigh-Anne Williams; Afrikaans Pop Star, Karlien Van Jaarsveld and Entertainment Personality, Bridget Masinga.

Putting the celebrities through their paces will be a very talented team of professional dancers that consists of; Grant Louis Esterhuizen, Obed Mokokodi Mofoleng, Johannes Radebe, Devon Leigh Snell, Dennis Sifiso Maseko, Nombulelo Hlathi, Jeanné Michelle Swart, Michelle Leigh Oppenshaw, Erin Musson and Samantha Bele Viana.

This worldwide sensational dance show will broadcast weekly on SABC3 from the Renaissance Centre as the dance couples compete against each other to impress a panel of judges and the viewing public in order to survive potential elimination.

Pairings for the celebrity contestants and their dance partners are:

Celebrity Dance Partner
Pearl Modiadie Grant Louis Esterhuizen
Sureshnie Rider Obed Mokokodi Mofoleng
Leigh-Anne Williams Johannes Radebe
Karlien Van Jaarsveld Devon Leigh Snell
Bridget Masinga Dennis Sifiso Maseko
Nkululeko Tshirambula Nombulelo Hlathi
Gary Botha Jeanné Michelle Swart
Siya “Slikour” Metane Michelle Leigh Oppenshaw
Stanton Fredricks Erin Musson
Jason Goliath Samantha Bele Viana


Strictly Come Dancing will air on SABC3 Fridays at 19:30 – 21:30 from 5 June 2015 and repeated on Saturdays from 16:30 – 18:30 from 6 June, 2015.