The River Teasers February 2019 – What will happen on The River?

0
The cast of The River: Don Mlangeni, Moshidi Motshegwa, Hlomla Dandala, Sindi Dlathu, Lawrence Maleka and Larona Moagi PICTURE: 1Magic

‘1Magic’s popular soapie drama ‘The River’ teasers, highlights and updates for February 2019. The River airs on Mzansi Magic every Mondays to Fridays at 8PM.

So, what will happen this February 2019 on “The River”?

Friday 1 February 2019
Episode 5

Halos and Horns

Nomonde is not happy with the latest developments, and the Mokoenas receive devastating news.


Monday 4 February 2019
Episode 6

Zweli Turns!

Malefu struggles to come to terms with the news. The Dikana kids are shocked as Zweli turns their world upside down.

Tuesday 5 February 2019
Episode 7

Buried Secrets

Zweli starts to fall apart as he tries to make sense of Lindiwe’s secrets. The search for Tumi begins.

Wednesday 6 February 2019
Episode 8

An Eye for an Eye!

Andile and Mbali receive support from an unlikely place and Veronica helps Nomonde create a plan that could get her what she wants.

Thursday 7 February 2019
Episode 9

Twitches!

Malefu gets another shock, that snaps her out of her denial. Veronica has some demands for Nomonde now that she’s officially acting CEO of Khanyisa Diamonds.

Friday 8 February 2019
Episode 10

Alive and Kicking!

More shocking news arrives just as the Dikanas celebrate the return of their matriarch.


Monday 11 February 2019
Episode 11

Bombshells and Panic

More and more truths are revealed as some fear for their lives and how that truth will affect them.

Tuesday 12 February 2019
Episode 12

Veronica’s Dream

Tumi refuses to go acknowledge Lindiwe as her mother and Andile starts doubting his mother’s innocence.

Wednesday 13 February 2019
Episode 13

Bring Me Itumeleng

A stubborn Malefu refuses to pay Tumi a visit and Detective Tshabalala returns.

Thursday 14 February 2019
Episode 14

Valentines Massacre

Lindiwe has an evil plan brewing for Tumi and Cobra steps up to keep his family together.

Friday 15 February 2019
Episode 15

Chess Moves

Cobra tries to bring peace between two important women in his life while Lindiwe uses her lies on another unsuspecting victim.


Monday 18 February 2019
Episode 16

No Justice. No Peace

Tumi’s arrest sends shock waves through Refilwe and Nomonde gains an ally.

Tuesday 19 February 2019
Episode 17

Not One of Us

Lindiwe slowly starts to get back at everyone who celebrated her death prematurely. Tumi is nailed to the cross by the people she counts on the most.

Wednesday 20 February 2019
Episode 18

Lost and Confused

Zolani makes Tumi an interesting offer while Cobra and Dimpho are left to deal with surprising revelations about Tumi.

Thursday 21 February 2019
Episode 19

Keep Your Monday

Zolani blackmails Lindiwe into going to see Tumi and Lindani manages to convince people to contribute towards Tumi’s bail.

Friday 22 February 2019
Episode 20

Stray Bullets

Tumi’s life hangs on a shoe string as Nomonde makes some unexpected moves to save herself.


Monday 25 February 2019
Episode 21

Julia vs Lindiwe

The walls are closing in on Lindiwe just as Tumi reunites with her family.

Tuesday 26 February 2019
Episode 22

House of Cards

Lindiwe is falling apart as her family’s doubts about her deepen.

Wednesday 27 February 2019
Episode 23

White Monopoly Capital

Cobra gets a second chance at Khanyisa Diamonds and a blast from the past could give Lindiwe her freedom.

Thursday 28 February 2019
Episode 24

Third Force

Lindiwe’s conspiracy theory leaves everybody shocked. Cobra oversteps at work and at home, making everyone resent his new position.


The River airs on 1Magic from Mondays to Fridays at 20h00.