Tune in to the MTV Africa Music Awards live on DStv


mtv_music_awardsThe MTV Africa Music Awards live on SA television…

Tune in!

NE-YO, Cassper Nyovest, Young Thug, Jhene Aiko, Bucie, Diamond Platnumz, Yemi Alade, Davido, 2FACE, AKA, Black Motion, WIZKID, and Toofan will perform at MTV Africa Music Awards 2015.

A pure celebration of African music & African artists.

The MTV Africa Music Awards will be broadcast live from Durban at 9pm on Saturday 18th July across Africa on MTV Base (DStv Channel 322), MTV (DStv Channel 130) and BET (DStv Channel 129). 

This exciting line-up guarantees that the stars will come out on one stage, on one night under one sky – Africa. From the red carpet to the live arena Ne-yo, Bucie, Jhene Aiko, Cassper Nyovest, Young Thug, Diamond Platnumz, Davido, & Yemi Alade amongst others promise a night of non stop entertainment.

This international event celebrates the evolution of African musicians by recognising contemporary artists and trailblazers across a range of music and lifestyle categories.

Look out for your favorites stars – African Pride.

Date: Saturday, 18 July

Channels: MTV Base (DStv Channel 322), MTV (DStv Channel 130) and BET (DStv Channel 129)

Time: 9pm

Broadcast: Live

The MTV Africa Music Awards KwaZulu-Natal 2015 brought to you by KwaZulu-Natal Province in association with Absolut and in partnership with The City of Durban.