Wawela Music Awards Nominations 2016 – View The Complete List of Nominees!

The 2016 Wawela Music Awards nominations have been announced!

The nominees include; The Soil, Black Motion, Maleh, Naima Kay and Beatenberg among others.

They also revealed the winners for the Special Awards: Lifetime Achievement Award, Prolific Catalogue of Works and Breaking Through The Borders!

The 2016 Wawela Music Awards is hosted by The Southern African Music Rights Organisation NPO (SAMRO) are set to be held on Friday, 07 October 2016.

We’ll be live blogging the whole show that evening, so be sure to stick with MyTVnews.

See the full list of Wawela Music Awards nominations 2016 right here!

Best Soundtrack In A Feature Film Or Theatric Documentary
Alun Richards
Benjamin Willem

Best song or composition in a television production
Orangotang Music
Joe Niemand
Benjamin Willem

Best song or composition in a television commercial
The Soil
Alun Richards
Adam Howard

Best song or composition in a radio commercial
Louis Enslin
Adam Howard

Best Creative Album of the year
Wouter Kellerman
Jack Parsow

Songwriter of the year
Benjamin Willem Jephta

Best South African Duo or Group
The Soil
Black Motion

Best Male Artist and Composer/Co Composer
Benjamin William
Fabian Sing

Best Female Artist and Composer
Lindiwe Maxolo
Naima Kay

Lifetime Achievement Award
Prolific Catalogue of Works
Gabie Le Roux

Breaking Through The Borders
Oliver Mtukudzi


Sponsored Links by ZergNet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *