Zee Cine Awards 2016 nominees – Full list announced


The 15th annual Zee Cine Awards 2016 nominees are finally here! The awards ceremony will be held in Mumbai, India on Saturday, February 20, 2016.

Zee Cine Awards 2016 will be telecast on multiple channels across several geographies in different languages and genres, with a programming reach of over 960 million viewers across 169 countries. It will be hosted by Karan Johar and Shahid Kapoor.

“The Zee TV Africa is proud to bring the Zee Cine Awards 2016 to Africa and the Indian Ocean Islands. The awards will be bigger and better than ever before.” – says Zee TV Africa CEO Mr Harish Goyal.

The nominees are…

Nominees for Best Actor Male:

Salman Khan (Bajrangi Bhaijaan)
Ranveer Singh (Bajirao Mastani)
Ranbir Kapoor (Tamasha) Varun Dhawan (Badlapur)
Akshay Kumar (Baby)
Ajay Devgn (Drishyam)

Nominees for Best Actor Female:

Deepika Padukone (Piku)
Priyanka Chopra (Bajirao Mastani)
Deepika Padukone (Bajirao Mastani)
Kangana Ranaut (Tanu Weds Manu Returns)
Priyanka Chopra (Dil Dhadakne Do)
Anushka Sharma (NH10)

Nominees for Best Film:

Bajrangi Bhaijaan
Bajirao Mastani
Tanu Weds Manu Returns

Nominees for Song of the Year:

Chittiyaan Kalaiyaan (Roy)
Prem Ratan Dhan Payo (Prem Ratan Dhan Payo)
Gerua (Dilwale)
Gulaabo (Shaandaar)
Main Hoon Hero Tera (Hero)
Selifie Le Le Re (Bajrangi Bhaijaan)

The awards will be telecast LIVE on India’s 1st Biggest Movie Channel with the highest reach currently, Zee Cinema as well as on Zee TV.